P/N: PS-TPG-0850FPCGxx-R
Alimentatori > Toughpower Grand > Toughpower Grand RGB 850W Gold Full Modular
Design Galleria Specifiche Supporto Recensioni

Toughpower Grand RGB 850W Gold Full Modular PS-TPG-0850FPCGxx-R
 
Reviewed by : PCTek REVIEWS Date : 2017/03/06

 Thermaltake RGB 850W PSU in our test showed very good voltage stability and 80 PLUS Gold efficiency. The RGB Ring fan used in this PSU was very quite at low and modest load, and was little noticeable under full load.

Now a days there is RGB lighting everywhere from motherboards, graphics card to keyboard and mice all are loaded the RGB. But Thermaltake are the pioneer who incorporated RGB into PSU too. And the most interesting part for me is that the RGB can be controlled from outside of the PC Case and in my case mostly can easily be turned OFF too.

Finally Thermaltake Toughpower Grand RGB 850W Gold and fully modular PSU is one of the best performance units in the upper middle class of PSUs. With all Japanese capacitors, TT RGB Riing 140mm Fan and a piece of mind 10 years of warranty, Thermaltake RGB 850W is best option for system builders looking for a high power, 80 PLUS Gold efficiency power supply with great aesthetics too and worthy of our PC Tek Reviews Excellence Award.

<More>



Toughpower Grand RGB 850W Gold Full Modular PS-TPG-0850FPCGxx-R
 
Reviewed by : Tom's Hardware Date : 2017/02/22

 Thermaltake used the best version of this Gold Sirfa platform. The TPG-0750F-R is highly efficient and has excellent ripple suppression. Given its good pricing scheme, the Japanese caps and the HDB fan, it is definitely worthy of your attention. 

<More>



Toughpower Grand RGB 850W Gold Full Modular PS-TPG-0850FPCGxx-R
 
Reviewed by : Funkykit Date : 2017/01/26

 Thermaltake has definitely impressed me once a again with the Toughpower Grand RGB 850W. The Power Supply holds up very well under load and looks good while doing so with the Riing RGB fan. With several size options to choose from I am sure Thermaltake will have the right one to meet your demands!

<More>



Toughpower Grand RGB 850W Gold Full Modular PS-TPG-0850FPCGxx-R
 
Reviewed by : HardOCP Date : 2017/01/20

 With previous Thermaltake Grand units we have had some generally good, but not "Grand", results in our testing. Today, the Thermaltake Toughpower Grand RGB 750W breaks from that mold a bit and probably ends up being the "grandest" of the Grands we have seen to date when all is said and done. That does not mean that this unit does not have a few things that should be better to truly earn the Grand moniker (Transient Load test results), but it does a better job than previous outings such that we are starting to see some real upside here. Why? We start off with generally very good build quality and follow this up with good support and general load testing results that makes this unit more than competitive. Where things make us take notice, however, is in the DC Output Quality which was class leading and class leading is "Grand!" We could probably stop there and say "hey, we have that item that makes this unit a buy," and leave it at that. If we did that though, we would forget one of those critical components; price.

<More>



Toughpower Grand RGB 850W Gold Full Modular PS-TPG-0850FPCGxx-R
 
Reviewed by : Hardware Overclock Date : 2016/12/28

 Das ist natürlich nicht alles, denn diese Features gibt es schon lange. Die Grand RGB Netzteile verfügen über einen 140 mm Riing Lüfter, der sich ganz ohne zusätzliche Software direkt am Netzteil steuern lässt. Neben den verschiedenen Farben kann man am Gehäuse selber auch gleich den Zero-Fan-Modus ein- oder ausschalten. Dafür sind zwei zusätzliche Buttons am Netzteil selber angebracht, der Smart Zero Fan Schalter und der RGB Lightning Knopf. Die Funktionen daraus erklären sich von selbst. 

<More>



Toughpower Grand RGB 850W Gold Full Modular PS-TPG-0850FPCGxx-R
 
Reviewed by : HARDWARE 4 ALL Date : 2016/12/27

 Thermaltake Toughpower Grand RGB 750W Gold shows good results of stress stability for its class. In the secondary voltage drop was only 1.6% and 1.1%, respectively, throughout the load range. On line 12 the fall was slightly smaller – only 1.2% of the load of 10% to the total. In general, good results can be called, they are much lower than the permissible level.

<More>



Toughpower Grand RGB 850W Gold Full Modular PS-TPG-0850FPCGxx-R
 
Reviewed by : Hardware Luxx Date : 2016/12/27

 Letztendlich würden wir das Toughpower Grand 750W Gold dem Toughpower DPS G RGB 750W vorziehen, sofern auf die Softwarefunktionalität verzichtet werden kann. Das Grand bietet einen vermutlich deutlichen günstigeren Preis und kann bei seiner Kernaufgabe "Stromversorgung" die bessere Performance zeigen, sprich bietet eine höhere Effizienz und bessere Ausgangsspannungen.

Das Thermaltake Toughpower Grand 750W Gold bietet als Netzteil ein sehr gutes Gesamtpaket ... und hat einen RGB-beleuchteten Lüfter!

<More>



Toughpower Grand RGB 850W Gold Full Modular PS-TPG-0850FPCGxx-R
 
Reviewed by : JonnyGURU Date : 2016/12/27

 Thermaltake came looking to bring their multi-colored RGB fan out of the high end DPS models and into a package most of us can afford. And they did that. While I would like to see a little better voltage stability than we got with this unit, there has to be some kind of compromise made when you want to add a not so cheap feature like the RGB fan and still have a unit come under a certain price point. I think Thermaltake struck a pretty good balance here, I really do.

<More>



Toughpower Grand RGB 850W Gold Full Modular PS-TPG-0850FPCGxx-R
 
Reviewed by : XF ASTEST Date : 2016/12/27

  這顆POWER原廠提供10年的保固期,加上通過80PLUS金牌的轉換效率認證,表示這顆POWER在20%、50%及100%功率輸出下,轉換效率須達到87%、90%及87%以上,能提供使用者相當不錯的電源轉換效率,以目前的電腦零組件及一般使用者需求,加上採用單路12V的設計,在這次的測試環境也算是高階搭配採用Intel Core i7 6700K搭配GALAX GeForce GTX 1070 EXOC 8GBB等高階的配置,發現這顆POWER整體表現確實十分適合中高階處理器及顯卡的電腦平台裝機時選用,並且採用全日系及固態電容用料,搭配14CM的散熱風扇提升散熱效率,搭配溫控技術可讓產品在運作時負載時保持低噪音等特色,讓使用者在產品保固期間能有最佳的產品體驗。測試平台設定為加壓超頻狀態下,讓整體運轉功耗達到約359W(交流電輸入端),以POWER轉換效率換算直流輸出約在323W左右,觀察OCCT、AIDA及電表測試結果可以發現,12V的壓降約在0.1V左右,相當不錯,以在超過40%的負載下,壓降仍算保持在一定的水準之上,受惠於轉換效率不錯POWER外殼也沒有因為高度負載而產生過多的廢熱,外殼僅保持微溫與室溫相近的感覺,原廠以強化用料及散熱風扇設計,強化POWER的耐用度,整體而言這顆POWER整體表現相當不錯,以上給需要的朋友參考。

<More>



Toughpower Grand RGB 850W Gold Full Modular PS-TPG-0850FPCGxx-R
 
Reviewed by : Cowcotland Date : 2016/12/27

  Techniquement parlant, ce bloc est très bon. Nous avons des bonnes tensions et des bonnes consommations. Nous avons aussi un ventilateur qui est très efficace, car inaudible au repos et à peine perceptible en charge. Le bloc est full modulaire et nous avons de la lumière en plus. Bref, une très bonne alimentation avec une garantie de pas moins de 10 ans et un tarif qui est super accessible car de 109 €.

<More>